Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.

Oh Simon and Garfunkel.

Honestly, I’d never heard that song before today. I heard of it due to my previous love for Simon and Garfunkel. I had to look up a song that had the word “Wednesday” in order to use it for today’s song title status. However, that status was trumped big time by the death of Senator Ted Kennedy (may he rest in peace). For those of you who did not turn on your TV today, walk by a newspaper stand, or go to the grocery store where friendly cashiers make small talk while they check-in your items (yep, I used to do that…), T.K. was diagnosed with malignant glioma on his left parietal lobe. It’s not something I like to talk about, but here’s to building awareness for a type of cancer that has much less hype than breast cancer. I don’t know too much about T.K. aside from him being a huge liberal. I guess you could say that I’m not politically inclined. Well, politically knowledgeable or not, it’s a sad day for the realm of politics and beyond. Rest in peace, Senator.

And here’s quite the non sequitur: Packing is about 85% complete. It would be 100% had it not been for my complete lack of better judgement on what clothes I’m actually going to wear. On the bright side, I have a clear path from my bed to the door, which wasn’t there earlier today. So yay for that!

Oh, did I mention that I only have 4 more days in the good ol’ U.S. of A.? Ya well, if I haven’t: I only have 4 days left in the good ol’ U.S. of A.. Hmmm, that’s about 30 seconds of my life I’ll never get back…

[*Picture taken in Block Island (which I can never spell correctly on the first try), RI. I kind of wish I were there.*]

August 27, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

