"Sunday Bloody Sunday"

Song titles as blog titles?! WHAT IS THE WORLD COMING TO?!

Well, it’s nothing out of the ordinary really. This entire week, I’m going to try to post at least once a day on my boring life only so that I can use song titles as blog titles. I know. It’s a bit ridiculoso, pero I love it. So oh well. :]

Update on today: I did more watching “Flight of the Conchords” than getting stuff together. I think that’s why packing is so difficult. I also don’t want to have to deal with it. Packing to go somewhere is always more difficult for me than packing to come back. On a good note: I found out that the voltage is the same in Japan as it is here in the U.S.A., which means I won’t have to buy a converter or anything lovely like that.

News from the studying front: Memorizing Hiragana and Katakana is actually a really good time. Kanji on the other hand, todavía me mata, pero I’ll do my best to try and learn it! Ganbaru! 頑張る!:)I’m still debating whether or not I want to bring all my Japanese workbooks. I didn’t realize how many I acquired over the last 3 months.

On a more positive note: I AM SUPER PUMPED FOR JAPAN! The wait is driving me up the wall… its either that or the muggy/humid/super hot weather…

August 24, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

