JAPANIC ATTACK!

hOh man. I’ve only written a little bit of that speech… Jibber-jabber, blibber-blabber. It’s so muggy and stuffy in my room right now. Dad’s frying some kind of dumpling thinger-ma-bobber and since my room is right over the kitchen, I’m getting all the excess heat. Love it. Oh and today was awful. Firstly, I woke up late for work… 8:00 a.m…. which is awful since it takes 35-40 minutes to get to work and I’m supposed to get there at 8:30… SO, I shimmied downstairs trying to put my sock on while doing my hair… Almost failed, but I am living proof that it’s possible… brushed my teeth, grabbed food and water and booked it to my amazing vehicle known as a van. The best part about driving somewhere when you’re late is feeling like everyone is driving 10 mph slower or deciding to drive the speed limit- just for that day though. Any other day, cars will be zooming down the road, but days that you’re late, oh do they know. PLUS, all the amazingly big trucks and cement trucks just have to drive in front of you. It made the slow drive even more unbearable as I was watching the “Estimated Time of Arrival” switch between 9:01 a.m. and 8:55 a.m.. Well, in the end, I rolled into the parking lot at a time I don’t know and made it for camp. I felt so bad that I was late and I’ll probably check my alarm clock about 10 times before I go to bed tonight to make sure it says 6:30 a.m. NOT 6:30 p.m.

Gosh darn.

Also, I had a mini Japan panic attack (hence “Japanic attack”… I also keep spelling “attack” with an “h” instead of “k”)… so ya. I realized how much Japanese I DON’T know, how much time I have until my speech is due, and how much I have to do before Japan… Oh wellz. It’s going to be an adventure.

August 13, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

