Facebook Intervention: Day 1: 1:24 a.m.-1:31 a.m.

So today is the first day of Lent. I have decided to give up saying the word “like” when it’s used as filler. I have also decided to give up Facebook. It’s too early (both in the day and in the 40 day time period) to say how it feels to be Facebook free.

I actually have a Tuenti now. It’s nice because I don’t have as many friends on there, so I really don’t have any reason to frequently check it. 
I have some goals for Lent:
1) I will not go on Facebook unless absolutely, completely necessary (aka Something pertaining to SGAM). Facebook is a distraction and can I use a good break away from it.
2) I will not say the word “like” because it’s unnecessary and makes me sound stupid.
3) I will manage my time better.
4) I will learn to focus.
5) I will procrastinate less.
I’m hoping to pull through this year. I usually cheat and sneak a login, but this year I’m hoping to not go on at all. Well, good luck to myself!
February 25, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

