Hours

7 hours ago, our president was still George W. Bush.

6 hours ago, our president became Barack Obama.
5 hours ago, I found out that I need more straight men in my life.
4 hours ago, I went on a cooking adventure with Ryan Boyer.
3 hours ago, the cooking adventure ended and we successfully made a tortilla de patatas
2 hours ago, someone finally let me know that I come off as creepy.
1 hour ago, I admitted my misanthropy.
Now I sit here wondering what I am doing with my life. I need to be more organized. I need to do my homework. I need to study. I need to budget money. I need to eat right. I need to sleep. There are a lot of things that I need, and it seems greedy to think that these things overlap with what I want. I seem to be placating a lot of wants lately instead of going after what I need most. I realize that I am greedy and selfish. I think that is what makes me so sad. I cannot figure out why I cannot focus, why I am not dedicated like I used to be, why I cannot get things done. The world depresses me, or maybe I am blaming the world when the reality is that I depress myself. And I do not know how to get out of this attitude. And I need help, but my gosh-darned pride steps in the way. I am confused and I do not know what to do.
January 21, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

