Money does not equal happiness

So the most common misconception is that money equals happiness. It is difficult to find, let alone believe, that there is any situation of gaining money that would leave a person dissatisfied. I have found this situation. I am torn between Assistant Directing this year’s play and being an innocent bystander. By taking the job, I get money, however I do not really want the job. In this case, I need the money, but I do not want it. Who would have ever thought? And how greedy is that? There are kids who do not have the opportunity to get money and would do anything for it, whereas this opportunity got handed to me, and I do not want it. Irony. Love it. Hate it. Do it.

January 20, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

